New Year, New Method


I was recently over at the SFReader community and happened across a post by Samuel Mae about a writing initiative set to begin with the new year called Write 1 Sub 1. Click the link if you want a more detailed explanation, but essentially the initiative boils down to this: Participating writers will write and submit 1 short story each week (or every month) in 2011.

I’ve decided to go ahead and toss my hat in the ring for the monthly level of participation.  I’ll be posting my stats here, for all to see.

As far as stories and submissions go, I’ve recently learned that my short story “Fetch” will appear in the paranormal/horror anthology “From Shadows and Nightmares,” set to publish this March via Nightfall Publications.  I’ve also submitted a noir tale to the 20Spec anthology – an anthology of tales set in the 1920s – but since that was sent Dec. 30, it won’t count toward my Write 1, Submit 1 efforts.  Keeping my fingers crossed.

Happy 2011 all!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Year, New Method

  1. Welcome to Write1Sub1! Great to have you aboard.

  2. stevecoate says:

    Thanks Milo. Glad to be a part of things.

Leave a Reply

